Still Walking…………

 Everything is blooming most recklessly; if it were voices instead of colors, there would be an unbelievable shrieking into the heart of the night.  ~Rainer Maria Rilke, Letters of Rainer Maria Rilke

Happy Wednesday!  I wasn’t going to write a blog but changed my mind.  I’ll do Wordless Wednesday some other time.

I really, really, really didnt want to get out of bed and go for my walk this morning.  Really didn’t.  I’m not exactly sure why but I forced myself to get dressed and head on out.

We are having traditional spring break weather which means low clouds in the morning and lots of humidity and wind.  Still yucky.  On the first half of my walk there was a breeze in my face so it felt kind of nice but once I looped around to head back home there was no breeze.

That meant a lot of sweating on my face.  Ewwwwwwww.  But there are more and more flowers each day to see which makes me happy.  I finished my walk in pretty decent time and before Edward was out of the shower too.  I’m also well over 200 miles for this year!  🙂  Even when I’m not enthusiastic about walking seeing that total go up makes me smile.

I’m thinking about starting to Couch to 5K program.  I think physically I’m up to it now but my left knee has been giving me some issues so I’m not sure if it’s a wise idea.  But I’ve always wanted to be a runner….and I’ve been doing a teeeny bit of running with my walks now.  I’m considering it and might give the first week a try just to see how it goes.


Have a great Wednesday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

