It’s The Ides Of March

Beware the ides of March.–Shakespeare

There isn’t much to beware of today……..it is a spectacular morning out there!  I can smell the jasmine all over the neighborhood during my walks and I love it!  ♥  I really thought we had lost our boginvia during the ice storm but in the last week it has leafed out and will be full of flowers soon.  I enjoy spring weather so much.

This week is the big spring break week in Texas and that means that we won’t go anywhere near the island.  Last night I had to go to the grocery store though…….why can I never remember to go to the store before spring break starts and stay far, far after that?  Oh my…….it was a zoo full off college students buying chips & beer.  Kind of like the week before Christmas only 3/4 of the people were wearing bikini tops and swim trunks. 

I think that is about it for today……time to get moving again.  Enjoy the ides of March!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

