Spring Fever

It’s spring fever.  That is what the name of it is.  And when you’ve got it, you want – oh, you don’t quite know what it is you do want, but it just fairly makes your heart ache, you want it so!  ~Mark Twain

I saw the first real wildflowers of the year this morning in a field on my walk.  They were the tiny purple ones like above.  Yay!  Maybe by the time we go camping next weekend there will be even more.

Oh the days like today just make a person smile!  The sun broke through the early morning fog to a spectacular day.  I am very relieved that all the yucky humidity is gone and we can have the house open.  I felt so refreshed after my walk…..even though I had to dodge a lot of traffic for some reason.

Tonight Edward and I will both be at home!  Woohooooo!  We actually will get to have dinner together at normal dinner time!  Since it is the night before weigh in we get to have grilled chicken, brown rice and a veggie of some sort.  (Fingers crossed for a decent number tomorrow)

Tomorrow Edward and I will be off.  We have a memorial service to attend in the morning and then plan to get caught up on yard work in the afternoon.  If we don’t get that lawn cut it is going to need to a tractor to get it done.  I’m looking forward to finding fresh flowers for our pots out front.  I need to get the hummingbird feeders up and going as well. 

We will also open up the trailer and make sure it is all ready for camping.  We made the meu and grocery lists this morning so that is all done.

I think that is about it for today.  I’m going to head back out and enjoy the sunshine!  Have a great Thursday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

