An Evening On the Lex

Yesterday turned out to be a lovely day!  The sun broke through and the humidity lifted a bit.  Edward and I spent the afternoon at home together.  What better day could we ask for?

My walk in the early morning was tough because of the wind but I still managed to get 4 miles in. I’m starting to pay a little more attention to my speed because I would like to increase the intensity a bit.  I told Edward that I needed faster songs to walk too.  🙂

Last evening was the King High School Football Banquet on the Lexington.  I hadn’t been on the Lexington before so it was fun to get to look around a little bit.  We arrived before dark and could see the fog already trying to come in.

The first thing we saw was a group of nun’s enjoying North Beach……always see unique things around town!We ended up sitting front row center which meant I got my toes stepped on a lot during the night with the big groups….lol.  They served dinner of fajitas and then started handing out awards from the season.  Zach received his special award for being voted second team all district!  We are very proud of him.

I took a ton of pictures of everything…..lol.  Far too many to share here.  But it was a great evening and I was happy to have been invited to join in the fun.  This year they designed personalized awards for each of the district team members and they were so unique and special!  It is something Zach will keep for the rest of his life.  

We also got a CD of pictures taken of Zach during the season as well as the slideshow that they had on  last evening.  Finally he picked up his letterman jacket.

It was a fun but long evening.  We didn’t finish until after 9:30.  While the fog was heavy for a while while we were on board by the time we were leaving a breeze had picked up so it was no longer as bad.

In other exciting news I pulled out an old spring/summer outfit from the closet to wear last night.  When I pulled on the pants they were much, much, much baggier than they were the last time I wore them.  How exciting!!!   Especially since I haven’t seen fantastic numbers on the scale. 

🙂 🙂 🙂

Tomorrow is finally Friday!  Woohooo!  Have a great Thursday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

