Happy Breezy Thursday!

It has been a pleasant week weather wise.  A little more humid & windy than we would like but over all pleasant.  I can’t wait to get out for my walk today!  Yesterday was a rest day for me and I actually really missed getting my exercise in.  (I know…..couldn’t believe it myself!)

Baby Guilianna and her mom were released from the hospital yesterday and are now happily at home.  I sent off a few pictures for enlargements last night and am really excited to add her to our picture wall.

Today is my baby’s 17th birthday.  8 lbs 12 oz and a beautiful baby. I can’t believe that she is almost all grown up already.  It does seem to have passed in the blink of an eye.  She is a remarkable, smart, confident and bright young woman.  I am proud every day to have her as my daughter.

This picture was taken at the reception following her baptism on Palm Sunday in 1994.  You can’t see it but there was snow on the ground.  It was cold!  This time next year Edward and I will be planning a trip to Colorado to watch her graduate from High School.  Then she will be off to college……..yikes.  I’ve tried to talk her into considering some Texas schools but she seems to have her heart set on the University of Colorado at Boulder. 

So Happy Golden Birthday to my baby girl Rachel!

Tonight will be a quiet evening at home with my honey.  Have a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

