Happy Groundhog Day!

Oh boy is it cold out there this morning.  Not chilly, not brisk but Cold with a capital “C”!  Clouds rolled in overnight and the wind is still howling.  It’s a safe bet that Petronella Pete didn’t see his shadow today!

Last night we had all three cats in bed with us.  Edward said that Rascal was plastered tight against him and refused to move.  I woke up with MommaCat against my legs and Spooky laying on top of me.  Spooky never comes to bed with us so you know she was cold.

Rascal wanted to go outside this morning and was out longer than I thought he would be.  The girls has no interest in being outside.

We were lucky enough to get get coffe and breakfast made before we lost power this morning.  We snuggled on the sofa together and actually both dozed back off for a while.  I love those late morning naps!  Power was out for a little over two hours and it was getting chilly in the house before it came back on.

With a little luck we won’t power again. Just in case Edward brought the coleman stove and a camping lantern inside.  I’m sure we can figure out someway to amuse ourselves…..lol.   But if we have power I’m planning to baking bread this afternoon and put beef stew in the crockpot.  

 I may not be terribly fond of cold weather anymore but it is nice to be snuggled in your warm home with the one your love.

Well, the water should be hot so I can get a shower in…….I hope everyone stays toasty warm and safe this week!!

Happy Hump Day!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Happy Groundhog Day!

  1. Kicky

    Brrrrrrrrr.. stay warm!

    P.S. Spooky has my blanket.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

