Beautiful Sunny Monday!

We had a very nice quiet weekend at home and it was wonderful!

Friday evening we met some friends at Politics to watch Texas A&M lose the Cotton Bowl.  We had a lot of fun catching up with everyone but didn’t stay out too late.

Saturday was a great day.  We had no place to go and nothing that had to be done (outside of my walk).  The weather was cloudy and overcast and it made us feel pretty lazy.  We relaxed, played online and watched John Wayne movies.  I did fit in a walk later in the afternoon before dinner.

The weather man had forecast thunderstorms and had the forecast right.  The cats woke me up right at 4 am just as the thunderstorms were getting close.  I thought they wanted to go outside until I came out of the bedroom and could see lightning flashes and hear the wind roaring.  It was kind of erie.  Rascal was outside and I had just enough time to go outside and call him in.  I could see the line of the storm heading our way and Rascal didn’t waste a second running into the house.  Then I checked all the weather texts on my phone and saw that we were under a tornado warning.   Tornado warnings in January are just wrong!

We didn’t get anything as severe as some parts of town but we did get 1 inch of rain that was desperately needed.  No hail or other damage at our house thank goodness.  Edward slept through most of it and I stayed up for a bit to keep an eye on things.  Once it let up I went back to bed to snuggle in with my honey with the cats not far behind.

By the time we woke up on Sunday the storms were gone.  We finished breakfast and the sun was back out.  It was a spectacular day!!  Brilliant clear blue skies and cool temperatures.

Edward had to work so I went on a 4 mile walk along the bayfront.  I love walking out there.  It was still chilly but I warmed up in a hurry and enjoyed the beautiful scenery and fresh air.  Then I came home to make a batch of Mexican Wedding Cookies.  Mmmmmmmmmmmm.  Not point friendly but tasty.

Well that’s about it for today.  It’s going to be a busy week complete with company.  🙂  I can’t wait!!!!  

Have a great Monday!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Beautiful Sunny Monday!

  1. Kicky

    <–company

    *Squeal*

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

