What A Beautiful Friday

 

I am grateful for what I am and have.  My thanksgiving is perpetual.  It is surprising how contented one can be with nothing definite – only a sense of existence.  My breath is sweet to me.  O how I laugh when I think of my vague indefinite riches.  No run on my bank can drain it, for my wealth is not possession but enjoyment.  Henry David Thoreau

The sun is shining, the birds are singing and it’s almost the weekend!

The weather is supposed to get nasty tomorrow and then downright freezing early next week.  Isn’t that how it goes?  Great weather during the week and then it turns yucky on the weekends.  Oh well, I guess it is still winter.  I’ll make chili and caldo and maybe a turkey.

Yesterday turned out to be my rest day from walking because of the stupid blister I have on one heel. I had intended to do a walking DVD since I can do that without shoes but it didn’t get done.  With the weather changes coming this weekend I am planning to walk today and tomorrow morning to try to get a little bit ahead.  Next week is going to be tough with very chilly weather.  Edward brought me home more bandaids and vaseline so I can get my foot properly wrapped and give it a go today.

Last evening Edward and I went to Weight Watchers for a frustrating meeting……ugh first meeting of the year which was just like a new member meeting.  If we had been in the back row we would have left.  It didn’t help that I was hungry and I had a headache so it is safe to say that I was crabby.  But honestly, why waste an entire meeting on new instruction just because it is the first week in January?  I mean really, not everyone there was a brand new member. 

Afterwards we went and had dinner at Montana Mike’s.  I should have stopped eating after a little bit of the appetizers and the salad but I didn’t.  I ate most of my steak and baked potato and helped share the desert.  Mmmmm…..it was tasty though.  Oh well, I only used the rest of my weekly points.

On New Years Day MommaCat found this basket and spent 10 minutes wiggling her butt into it....lol

No big plans for us this weekend, something I am looking forward too, especially if the weather isn’t nice.  I love snuggling in with my baby!  My fuzzy jammies and slippers are all ready! 

So, let’s get today started so we can get it finished!  Have a great weekend.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “What A Beautiful Friday

  1. Kicky

    I would be bitter about the cold weather coming next week. But there is always snuggle time.

    TGIF!!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

