Humping Along

I can see clearly now, the rain is gone. I can see all obstacles in my way.
Johnny Nash

Hump day already!  🙂  It is still cloudy, humid and warm here but our first ‘cold’ front is supposed to come through this afternoon and clear things out.  It will be nice to see the sun after days and days of overcast skies.

Let’s start with a walking update.  Yesterday I walked at lunch time in a steady drizzle for 3.2 miles.   The rain felt great and by the time I was finished I looked like a member of a bad wet t-shirt contest. (A very bad wet t-shirt contest…..lol)  My IPod died a ways back so I have been walking without anything but my honey brought me his yesterday so I could have music again.  Amazing how much easier that makes the walk!!!!!!   I did come home with a couple of new blisters which makes me a little sad.  Sigh.  

I’m not sure why this 1,000 miles in a year commitment is helping me actually get out there and move but it is!  But I am actually doing this!!!!!   I do know that yesterday was a very hungry day so I ate every single activity points.  To be honest when I woke up this morning I was not feeling like going on a walk today but then I did a quick scale peek……. 🙂 .  Looks like we could have a nice WI tomorrow night.  So at lunchtime today I will be lacing up my shoes and hitting the sidewalk.

This morning Edward’s son Edward flew to California to accompany Derrick and Amanda on their drive back to Corpus for a visit.  We heard from him this morning that he left Corpus at 5 am and made it to the airport with 40 minutes to spare.  Here is hoping that they all have a good safe trip back home.

Ok I had better get going this morning.  Have a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

