Dreary Tuesday

“The Old Year has gone.  Let the dead past bury its own dead.  The New Year has taken possession
of the clock of time.  All hail the duties and possibilities of the coming twelve months!”  
–   Edward Payson Powell   

It is a cloudy, damp, foggy and dreary day out there.  Oh, it’s still warm so there is no good excuse to not go out on my walk (and believe me I’ve tried to come up with one) so I am heading out on a hike at some point.  The sun maybe out a little bit on Thursday and I know my plants are looking forward to that.

  I’m still struggling with finding a good place to walk; we love our neighborhood but there isn’t a good area around here to fit in a 3 to 5 mile hike.  It drives me crazy that a city of our size doesn’t have a good hiking trail through the city.  Today is probably too wet for the beach so I will hang close to home.

I saw on the news last night that yesterday was considered the most miserable day of the year and I’m not inclined to disagree.  Everyone is back to work after several weeks off or very short work weeks.  It’s easy to feel sad about that.  But being optimistic I guess that means that today should be less miserable.  Next week is the center of winter here in South Texas so that means spring is on its way!

We are planning a camping trip in the next week or two and I’m looking forward to that!   We haven’t been camping in September.  The plan had been for a trip before Christmas but getting sick kind of put the kabash on that.  Winter camping is such fun. Hot chocolate, campfires, snuggling……..I can’t wait!

I think I mentioned that we got a ‘new’ kitchen table and chairs right before Christmas.  Our old one was study and functional but just a little too small when we had large meals or guests.  A friend was selling her old one and we bought it.  It’s a great table.  However, it had chairs with wheels which we didn’t think would be a problem…….until the cats found it.  Ohhhhh boy!  Every day we find chairs all over the kitchen.  I swear to God one day last week MommaCat tossed a toy on one of the chairs and she was walking it across the room on her hind legs.  They play and jump from chair to chair and it is starting to drive me crazy!  Just wait until the Grandkids find the wheels……lol!

Well I think that is about it for today.  My baby and I have had a lazy start so we had better get moving……finally!

Make it a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

