It’s A Bright Sunshiney Day

The sun is shining, the birds are singing and I’m feeling a bit more cheerful today.  Rachel made it back home safe and sound last evening just ahead of a winter storm to arrive today.  For those of you up north you might be interested that our high temperature yesterday and today is around 80.  We are wearing shorts.  Possibly flip flops.  I’m perfectly happy with that too…….after Christmas I am ready for spring to arrive!  Yesterday before she left we took Rachel for a walk on the beach, in bare feet.

Jealous yet?  🙂

In honor of my more cheerful mood this picture that Edward’s son posted on Facebook recently:

It cracks me up!!!!  The boys received several Nerf guns for Christmas and it looks like they are having a lot of fun with them!!  (Both the boys and their dad….lol)  We are still finding some amo under furniture in our living room from Christmas too.

After we got home from the airport last night Edward spent the evening finding apps for his new IPhone. (Yes, I am the greatest wife ever thank you very much) He is figuring it out pretty quickly and once he knows all the tricks I will buy one for myself  and he can teach me how to use it.  In the meantime I’m playing with my new GPS and all its features.  Edward was pretty impressed how well it keeps track of the speed you are traveling.

Well that’s about it for this morning.  Today it’s time to start getting things ready for company tomorrow night to ring in 2011!

Have a great Thursday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

