Praying For Death…..Day 5

Sickness comes on horseback but departs on foot.  ~Dutch Proverb

I wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy.  I am totally sick and tired of being sick.  It’s been an awful several days.  I even cancelled and rescheduled my luncheon yesterday because I was in too much pain to make the drive.  I spent yesterday on the sofa with my cats, sleeping and resting.  And complaining. And watching Christmas movies.   And trying to eat something……anything that I could swallow and didn’t make my throat feel like I was drinking acid.  The only time I left the house was for the trip to the pharmacy for more good drugs.

I was going to go into the office for a little while today but I slept horribly last night and am really not up to it.  So it looks like another day on the sofa for me.  Edward is bringing me home soup so I can eat something.

On the bright side Edward and I have made our reservations for our big romantic weekend!  I’m really looking forward to it and am praying that my throat is all better by then.  With the amount of antibiotics and antiviral medicines I am on I can’t imagine I won’t be 100% by then.

At least I hope so.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

