Gratitude Is The Sign of Noble Souls

For flowers that bloom about our feet;
For tender grass, so fresh, so sweet;
For song of bird, and hum of bee;
For all things fair we hear or see,
Father in heaven, we thank Thee!
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

The weather here feels nothing like Thanksgiving weather.  It is downright HOT and so very humid.  You can see the moisture in the air and it feels awful.  I’m growing my hair out and it is to the stage where it always looks bad and this humidity is making it even worse.  I’m sure the AC will be running full force tomorrow while everything is cooking. 

On the way home from work last night I went to the store and purchased all of the items I needed for dinner……it turned out to be a lot more than I thought!  It was crowded (especially the soup aisle!) but they had all the checkouts open so it went smoothly.  I think I have everything and won’t have any last minute emergency trips to the grocery store.

Once I got home I baked buttermilk pies and the cornbread for the stuffing.  Yummy buttermilk pie!

So we are ready……we are ready to slow down and give thanks for the blessings that we have in our lives.  Edward and I are blessed.  We have great children, awesome grandchildren, good friends and most importantly we have each other.  We can’t ask for more.

Enjoy Thanksgiving!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

