Terrific Tuesday

Lovely Texas sunrise

Last night Vanessa asked if I would take Lilly to day care this morning because she had an early appointment.  Of course I said yes.  I had forgotten how long it takes to pick up a kid, stop and get donuts and drop them at school!  It was fun even though Lilly didn’t fully wake up until we were half way there.

Once we got in the car Lilly said that we should go to the house.  I told her and I had to go to work. 

“Why?” Lilly asked. 

“So I can make enough money to buy you two books for your birthday” I explained.

“Oh, Ok” she said.

Lol but a couple of minutes later she wanted to go to the house again so we could bake cookies.  I told her she could come over soon and we would do that. 

So after a quick stop at Shipley’s for donuts and chocolate milk we finally made it to day care and I made it to the office in time for a meeting this morning.

Plus we got to watch a pretty sunrise too.  Lilly pointed out a cloud that she said looked like a purse.

A great way to start the day.

Have a good one!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

