Miracle On A Monday

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.” 

 

A miracle happened last night.  Ok, it wasn’t a gigantic miracle but it was still pretty great in my book. 

I was CCYFL  four hours last night and my back didn’t hurt!  In fact, I didn’t sit down one single solitary time.  I didn’t even think about it until I was done for the evening.  It was a miracle!!!!!  I guess all the conditioning is finally starting to pay off….lol! 

Of course once I got home I didn’t sit down  until after I had showered and gotten Edward dinner because I knew once I did I wouldn’t be getting up again. And I didn’t.  🙂 🙂 🙂 

The weather was perfect for football last night.  In fact, it was almost a little chilly! What a lovely change that was.  The sunset was pretty and the mosquitos weren’t bad. 

MommaCat was totally chilling

Rascal snuggling in for a nap in the guest room

Overnight the weather was perfect for sleeping.  Even better for snuggling!  Waking up in my baby’s arms is the perfect start to my morning.   Today will be a little more relaxed day.  (I only have to work one job…yeah!!!!!!)  With another miracle work will cooperate and I can get done early.  We have the flu going around at work and my counterpart has been out sick all week. I’m doing my very best NOT to get sick.  No time for that these days.

Now that the weather is cooling off it’s a lot more fun to cook so I’m looking forward to it.  I have also promised Edward a cake for dessert.  Not sure what I will make for dinner yet, I’m still waiting for inspiration. Nothing too heavy since we will be eating late though.

Maybe there will even be a little wine to go along with it! 

Have a great Tuesday! 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

